*In The Kitchen With Cherri~~ Lets Bake Some Christmas Cookies*

dec-18th-2016-1Photo By:Eleni Criss Photography

 

gingerbread-borders1hthgingerbread-borders1hth

Peppermint Wands

Preheat Oven 325 Degrees F & Prepare Cookie Sheets line each with foil

Ingredients:

2 Cups All Purpose Flour

1/8 Teaspoon Baking Powder

1/4 Teaspoon Salt

1 Cup Unsalted Butter (at room temperature) 

1 Teaspoon Pure Vanilla Extract

1 Cup of Confectioners Sugar (sifted)

1/2 Cup Chocolate Chips (I use 1/4 cup bitter & 1/4 cup milk)

1/2  Cup of Red & White Hard Peppermint Candies (Crushed) or Peppermint Candy Canes (crushed) {*Note Variations* I’ve also used in the past other decorative sprinkles or chopped toasted nuts, also I’ve used other flavored chocolate chips, or spread jam on the flat side of a cookie and put two cookies together like sandwich}

Instructions:

Mix: flour, salt, baking powder and set aside

Cream: butter, confectioners sugar very well, add vanilla

Blend flour and butter mixtures together till forms a ball. Wrap in plastic wrap and refrigerate  for at least 2hours.

Forming the cookies:

Pinch of a little less then a tablespoon of dough

Roll into a little log shape 2 1/2 inches 

Bake test cookie if it spreads too much and doesn’t hold its shape add a little flour as you roll out each log. Place on Foil lined cookie sheets.

Bake at 325 degrees F for 15mins check occasionally, cookies should be a little golden on the edges. 

Melt Chocolate Chips

Cool cookies completely

When cookies are completely cooled, dip one end into the melted chocolate on an angle and then the crushed candies.

Set on a waxed paper lined rack, set in a  cool place till chocolate hardens. Store in an air tight container in a cool place.

Makes about 3 Dozen ENJOY!!

rollintologsRoll into 2 1/2 inch logs

baked-cookiesBaked Cookies Cooling On Cooling Rack

img_7965Completed Cookies Baked & Dipped In Melted Chocolate &  Dipped In Crushed Peppermint Candies

completed-cookies-2

 

Outfit

♥ Apron  –  “Merry Baker” Atomic Gacha (Rare) Atomic@ARCADE(DEC)

♥ Heels  – “Kimberly” @PHEDORA

♥ Hair – “Lana” @LittleBones

♥ Lipstick  – “Glammy Glam Lipstick”  !IT!@AVENUE  [I need to rant & rave about this lipstick again for the 2nd time I adore this lipstick soooo much! I was distressed when I figured out I had only bought 2 of the shades at the past “Lost & Found” but miraculously after messaging the owner Aina, I was able to buy ALL the shades. Aina, was sweet enough to send me the LM to the !IT!@AVENUE and there they all were  ahhhhh “HEAVEN” now I’m a very happy girl! I tried a  few other lipsticks with my Catwa head (I’ve recently started using) but the shape the other lipstick appliers made my lips look…..well… I wasn’t crazy about so I was delighted to say the least, when I tried !IT! “Glammy Glam Lipstick” if anyone is looking for a nice lipstick applier for their Catwa (head I highly recommend  these very pretty lipstick appliers.]  

glossy-glam-it

                       Happy Holidays Everyone!

chdiv49

Leave a Reply

